How to talkgroup with maiki!

The way I use talkgroup to share my life online is a bit different from how many folks use social networks online. This document explains the hows and whys of interacting with me, and will hopefully inspire you to do something similar. :slight_smile:

On v2.talkgroup I am focusing on hosted subject groups, and am currently at capacity, personally. So if there are to be new talkgroups, others will need to step up and bring it about (which is best started by stating such an intention in #meta).

Oh, and that’s where we’ll start!

This is the place to discuss how talkgroup works. I use it as technical changelog, and hope others will learn from and contribute to my knowledge of running a public Discourse site. You are invited to start a new discussion here with questions about the site, and especially suggestions. :slight_smile:

I work as an ethical technologist, so I spend a lot of time in #computing, logging my activity, taking notes, asking and answering questions. I do so in public to amplify my learning.

If you want to geek out, or get public tech support, this is the place for you. :nerd_face:

I host the media talkgroup, first because “Hi, I host a media talkgroup” sounds dope, but also because it converges many of my interests, such as: media production, music, video games, literature, semiotics, documentation, archiving, etc.

Also, #mad-libs! Oh my _______ (noun)!

I tend to focus on a thing, like a format or TV show, and then make long, long, long discussions about them. Because then others can kinda watch along with me, and have asynchronous conversations about the same scenes…

#media is fun if you like watching/reading/playing/listening to stuff.